The Snowsuit Fund

Main content

Support Us
Board of Directors

Our volunteer Board of Directors represents an excellent cross-section of community-minded businesses and individuals who have shown, time and again, that they are capable of drawing interest – and action – toward The Snowsuit Fund. The Board members are actively involved with us, contributing their time, energy and talents to all aspects of the Fund’s operation. From creating our advertising campaigns, to generating media attention, to co-ordinating the pick up of used winter clothing, to speaking to school groups and to volunteering to work at the Depot on a Saturday afternoon with their children’s hockey teams, our Board members are personally involved with our mission.

Lianne Laing

Past Chairperson

Taryn Gunnlaugson, BMO Private Banking


Mark Ford, Ottawa Police Service

Vice Chairperson

Andrew Watson, KPMG


Trina Fraser, Brazeau Seller LLP

Secretary & Second Vice Chair


Joanne Andrews, General Manager


Susan Dennison, Tim Hortons


Andrea Gaunt, Export Development Canada


Jean Genier, VERITAAQ IT Consulting


Joan Gullen

Founding Member

Valerie Hammell, Canadian Tire


Cheryl Hammond, Metroland Ottawa Region


Danny Kingsbury, Rogers Media


Don Masters, Mediaplus Advertising


Ralph G. Tannis

Founding Member

Gary Thompson, The King Eddy Group


Fiorella Di Nardo, Rinaldo Hair Designers & Spa